Artsy Fartsy

Arts & Crafts for the Urban Hipster

A show and tell May 7, 2006

Filed under: Community,Craft — kellyrand @ 2:48 am

So I’m thinking of attempting this month’s Tie One On. I’ve wanted to try my hand at sewing for a while now so I figured why not jump right in with both feet? Being able to share the finished product and having a deadline will hopfully help motivate me.

I feel optimistic after coming accross this great tutorial – though I’ve never basted anything before. I have lots of ramdom fabric and I think part of an old sheet that’s light blue with white pin stripes might be nice for the band and straps. A tan cottony muslin might do just nicely for the body. I’ll be sure to post the out come – whatever it may be.

 

Leave a Reply

