Artsy Fartsy

Arts & Crafts for the Urban Hipster

T-shirt Surgery June 4, 2006

Filed under: Craft — kellyrand @ 2:57 pm

I was bitten by the craft bug last night and was inspired to actually make something! Thanks to craftster and this great tutorial I turned a very large t-shirt into lounge/workout pants!

t-shirtpants.jpg

pants1.jpg

I altered the waist band a little bit to fit. Instead of having only half of it fold down, I sewed it so all of it folded down. I also need to fix a little bit of the seeming in the hips, hence the t-shirt hiding the waist.

This was super easy and a great way to use up those too big t-shirts that are always lurking in my fabric stash.

 

Leave a Reply

