Artsy Fartsy

Arts & Crafts for the Urban Hipster

Give a Hoot July 23, 2006

Filed under: Craft — kellyrand @ 5:45 pm

Inspired by the tireless creativity from the folks over at craftster, I decided to make a tote-bag for a friend. Her old bag was falling apart and she desperately needed a new one. She is leaving town so I thought this would be a nice gift. I wanted to embellish said tote so on the sly I asked her what animal/creatures she was fond of. She said that she liked owls because they reminded her of her grandmother. Her grandmother having lots of owls in her house, when she was growing up.

So owl it was. I created the tote out of canvas and I cut the owl out of scrap fabric and used fabric glue to past it down. I sewed buttons on for the eyes.

My friend thinks her new bag is great.

 

Leave a Reply

