Artsy Fartsy

Arts & Crafts for the Urban Hipster

I got my craft on October 8, 2006

Filed under: Craft — kellyrand @ 8:06 pm

I totally scored at last weekend’s Crafty Bastards. There was so much talent and so many cool things to choose from.

Wonderland Q definitely caught my attention and helped lighten my wallet.

Whale Scarf

This scarf is so cute. I know whales don’t growl, but you can just hear this one say “grrr!”

Sewing Box

I fell in love with this sewing box, made out of a cigar box.

Inside of Sewing Box

Now all my sewing things are organized and neat and cool.

The other booth that was lucky enough to separate me from my cash was Lacey Daisy. Reconstructed clothes and applique was their MO.

Bunny Jacket

I can’t wait for the weather to turn cooler so I can sport my new duds.

I’m also sad that I now have to wait a whole year for another CB. This one was bigger and better than the last. I don’t know how they’ll keep topping themselves. Guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

 

2 Responses to “I got my craft on”

  1. is that a BUNNY jacket? That’s freakin’ cool!

  2. artsyfartsy Says:

    Yup a bunny jacket – I LOVE it and wear it all the time.


Leave a Reply

