Artsy Fartsy

Arts & Crafts for the Urban Hipster

It’s the Most Wonderful Time…. October 28, 2006

Filed under: Community — kellyrand @ 10:25 pm

Yes I know I’m referencing a Christmass song, but Autumn is my favorite time of the year. It starts to get cooler, the leaves change, there are pumpkin patches, apple picking, trick-or-treating.

Ahh fall.

Homestead Farm in Poolsville, MD fit the bill for the apple and pumpkin picking. They have farm animals on display as well – it really takes you back to school field trips to old MacDonald’s farm.

After picking waaaay to many apples, got my pumpkin and fell for the cider – I got my domestic goddess on and produced a funny jack-o-lantern and 2 apple pies. Did I take pictures to show off these pearls of domesticity? Nope the pies went way too fast and I have to admit I’m a little ashamed of my pumpkin. Cute as he is, he’s not up to my usual carving snuff. So I look to next year and my next post to show visuals.

Happy fall!

 

Leave a Reply

